Case: 18-60302 Document: 00515180711 Page: 1 Date Filed: 10/30/2019

United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE CLERK

TEL, 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE, Suite 115 NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130

October 30, 2019

Mr. Lawrence W. DeMille-Wagman Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Legal Division 1700 G Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20552

Ms. Helgard Clarice Walker Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher, L.L.P. 1050 Connecticut Avenue, N.W. Washington, DC 20036-5306

No. 18-60302 Consum Fincl Protc Bur v. All Amer Check Cashing, Inc., et al USDC No. 3:16-CV-356

Dear Mr. DeMille-Wagman and Ms. Walker,

Below is the court's response to appellants and appellee's joint letter filed on October 29, 2019 in 18-60302.

The court appreciates the joint letter requesting "clarification regarding the scope of the issues to be addressed at the December 4 oral argument." The court is allowing 30 minutes per side so that all of the issues still remaining in light of (1) Collins v. Mnuchin (en banc) and (2) the CFPB's change of position can be addressed. Although the court has ready access to the oral arguments presented in March 2019, the attorneys should argue their entire case without reliance on the March presentation (but mindful that no issue that has been briefed or is jurisdictional is waived). The attorneys should assume that the grant of certiorari in Seila Law has no effect on the scope of the matters to be presented on December 4, although either side is free to recommend that this case be postponed awaiting a decision in Seila Law.

Case: 18-60302 Document: 00515180711 Page: 2 Date Filed: 10/30/2019

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk Mary Stewart

Mary C. Stewart, Deputy Clerk 504-310-7694

cc:

Mr. Jeffrey Michael Bayne

Mr. Jeremy Max Christiansen

Mr. Bentley Edd Conner

Mr. Michael Verdier Cory Jr.

Mr. Dale Danks Jr.

Mr. Christopher J. Deal

Mr. Oliver J. Dunford

Mr. Marc Gottridge

Mr. Kyle Douglas Hawkins

Mr. Joshua Seth Lipshutz Ms. Katharine M. Mapes

Mr. Scott Lawrence Nelson
Mr. Theodore Olson
Mr. Andrew John Pincus
Mr. Ilya Shapiro
Mr. Lochlan Francis Shelfer
Mr. Colin Michael Watterson

Ms. Allison Michele Wuertz

Mr. Ilan Wurman

Ms. Elizabeth Bonnie Wydra

Ms. Allison M. Zieve